PCC's Tatiana Grant was named Jayhawk West MVP; Elle Stein was selected honorable mention.

On March 4, KJCCC Commissioner Bryce Roderick released the names of the 2013-14 Kansas Jayhawk Community College Conference Women's Basketball All-Conference Team. Two PCC athletes were named to the team for the KJCCC Western division.

Sophomore Tatiana Grant of Milwaukee, Wis., pictured on the left, was named MVP of the Year and to the All-Conference First Team. Sophomore Elle Stein of Spearville, Kan., pictured on the right, was named All-Conference Honorable Mention.

"Tatiana had a stand out season for us and she deserves this honor very much," said PCC Head Women's Basketball Coach Stephanie Thompson. "Leading the nation in scoring the majority of the year isn't an easy task and deserves recognition. Elle Stein has also expanded her game tremendously since first coming to campus and we are excited for her to get recognized for the hard work she has put in during her two years here."

"I was so excited when we signed Elle Stein," said PCC Athletic Director Kurt McAfee. "Stephanie had battled all the other conference schools to get her to commit and two years later here she is fulfilling the potential and I couldn’t be happier. She has worked really hard. What can I say about Tatiana that has not already been said? She had a fantastic year and she has matured and grown as an adult as well as a great basketball talent. She has worked so hard on and off the court and now to see all these great things happening in her life is very satisfying. She has a great future ahead of her."

Players are nominated by their coaches and then voted on by opposing coaches, who did not vote for their own players, in their respective divisions