PrattTribune - Pratt, KS
  • Incumbent, newcomer win city commission seats

  • Doug Meyer and Incumbent Commissioner Bill Hlavachick have captured the city commission seats.
    • email print
  • An incumbent and a newcomer have taken the two Pratt City Commission seats. Retaining his seat is incumbent Bill Hlavachick along with newcomer Doug Meyer who received the most votes.
    The vote: Doug Meyer-541; Bill Hlavachick-446; Eric Nystrom-226; Nelson Burrell-142; write-in votes-6. There were no provisional ballots.
    A total of 723 voted Tuesday. That is 17 percent of the 4,167 eligible voters for this election.
    The vote is unofficial until the Pratt County Commissioners canvass the ballots at 9 a.m. on Monday, April 7.
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar