Zach Deeds won the Pratt City Commission race and voters in Pratt County voted overwhelmingly for Republican candidates including Kris Kobach over Laura Kelly in the governor's race. Kelly, a Democrat, won the state race and will be Kansas' next governor.

Zach Deeds won the 2018 Pratt City Commission race over opponent Eric Nystrom by a vote of 1,274 for Deeds and 739 for Nystrom.

Election results are unofficial until the Pratt County Commissioners canvass the ballots on Nov. 13.

Pratt City Commissioner

Zach Deeds 1,274

Eric Nystrom 739

County Commission Dist. 1

Thomas Jones III-R 744 (unopposed)

Retain Dist. Judge Francis Meisenheimer

Yes 2,240

No 601

State Representative Dist. 113

Greg Lewis-R 2,566

David Curtis-D 599

State Board of Education Dist. 5

Jean Clifford-R 2,659

U.S. House of Representative District 4

Ron Estes-R 2,281

James Thompson-D 900

Gov./Lt. Gov.

Kris Kobach-R 1,680

Laura Kelly-D 1,208

Greg Orman-I 274

Jeff Caldwell-L 48

Rick Koos-I 13

Secretary of State

Scott Schwab-R 2,055

Brian “Bam” McClendon-D 956

Rob Hodgkinson-L 141

Attorney General

Derek Schmidt-R 2,355

Sarah Swain-D 779

State Treasurer

Jake LaTurner-R 2,341

Marci Francisco-D 785

Commissioner of Insurance

Vicki Schmidt-R 2,493

Nathaniel McLaughlin-D 615