PrattTribune - Pratt, KS
  • Ward is County Commission nominee

  • David Ward is the Pratt County Commission District 1 nominee.
    • email print
  • By a margin of 38 votes, David Ward is the Republican nominee for Pratt County Commissioner for District 1. Ward topped candidate Ed Barrett by a vote of 211 to 173 with Ward receiving 54 percent of the vote to Barrett’s 45 percent. There was no Democratic candidate but there were 10 Democratic write-in votes.
    Statewide totals for all other races are still coming in and will not be official for some time.
    The Pratt County vote for other offices:
    U.S. Senate
    Pat Roberts-R 714
    Milton Wolf-R 432
    Alvin Zahnter-R 130
    D.J. Smith-R 69
    Chad Taylor-D 92
    Patrick Wiesner-D 88
    U.S. Rep. 4th District
    Mike Pompeo-R 760
    Todd Tiahrt-R 608
    Perry Schuckman-D 171 (unopposed)
    State Representative 113th District
    Basil Dannebohm-R 1043 (unopposed)
    Write-in votes-D 10 (no candidate)
    Winn/Lais-R 692
    Brownback/Colyer-R 675
    Davis/Docking-D 189 (unopposed)
    Secretary of State
    Kris Kobach-R 705
    Scott Morgan-R 590
    Jean Schodorf-D 174 (unopposed)
    Attorney General
    Derek Schmidt-R 1130 (unopposed)
    A.J. Kotich-D 161 (unopposed)
    State Treasurer
    Ron Estes-R 1134 (unopposed)
    Carmen Alldritt-D 161 (unopposed)
    Commissioner of Insurance
    Ken Selzer-R 337
    Clark Shultz-R 315
    Beverly Gossage-R 276
    David Powell-R 233
    John Topliker-R 47
    Dennis Anderson-D 160 (unopposed)
    State Board of Education 5th District
    Meg Wilson-R 791
    Sally Cauble-R 370
    Write-in Votes-D 11 (no candidate)
Terms of Service

    Events Calendar